Thoughts

Crossing the Bridge

It’s like this. We said, “Let’s cross the bridge when we get there.” So we enjoyed the ride, forgetting for a while that we are about to face the long, scary, creaky bridge ahead of us. But like I said, the ride only lasted for a while. We finally made it to the bridge, and found out that it’s not really that easy to cross it. Nothing and no one else is around to help us. WHAT NOW?!

I’m in that situation. All things got too complicated that I just turned my back to it and said, “I would worry about that later.” Then later came and there’s no escaping it. This made me realize how I wasted all my time ignoring the problem instead of just fixing it.

I learned the hard way that a problem doesn’t solve itself on its own. Instead of waving it off, one must try their best to solve it immediately. Or else, things will just get worse.

Ask God for help, He’s always willing to lend a hand. All we have to do is ask. Besides, he permitted that problem in our life to help us become better persons. He doesn’t give a problem that we couldn’t handle.

“Let us therefore come boldly to the throne of grace, that we may obtain mercy and find grace to help in time of need.” Hebrew 4:16 NKJV

Leave a Reply

