Thoughts

This Song is for You

I composed this song last September 2010, while I was still in high school. I’m not really a composer, but I got inspired to write this because of my very best friends. πŸ™‚ This song is dedicated to all my friends… the ones who brought rainbows in my black and white world. ❀

Best of Friends by Elle Escobia

I used to be a loner

A girl who is always at the corner

My world was shaded black and white

Never wanted to be at anyone’s sight

But now..

Refrain:

I have friends

The ones who will make me smile

I know they will never leave my side

We’ll take our journey hand in hand

Chorus:

We’ll love each other like sisters

Share our deep dark secrets

Laugh at each other’s embarassing moments

Help each other get up

When our world comes crashing down

Our bond is as strong as steel

Nothing could ever break us apart

Forever we’ll be best of friends

Bridge:

There will be a time

When we have to part ways

I’ll have to go on with life without them

But still in my heart I know…

Let me know what you think! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

