DIY Crafts

Simply Caramelle 2.0 and a Scrapbook Idea

instagram scrapbook cover

Happy holidays everyone! It’s been loooong time, err.. *checks last post* over a year now in fact (yikes), since I last updated this blog. A lot has happened since then and posting here has been at the back of my mind…

…until a friend of mine inspired me to blog again.

You see, I’ve been very busy with school and org works to the point that I neglected myself from doing the things that I enjoy. The result? I was getting more irrate and haggard each day. I didn’t have anything to look forward to by the end on the day. Just acads, acads and more acads. My friend helped me remember how blogging relieves me from being too stressed out and how good it felt to share my thoughts and hobbies to the world.

Needless to say, I’m gonna start blogging again! *Yaaaay* It’s kind of a part of my new year’s resolution hehe. But with that are some blog changes. Obviously the first change is my blog’s layout and theme. It’s not much but man, I had to go through several editing and choosing and more editing. whew. But I’m glad all those hardwork paid off. I really like my blog’s new theme. I also made my own logo! Aside from that, I will be integrating my beauty blog in here to make it easier to manage. Having two blogs can be quite a handful so I decided to delete the other one and import my posts there into this one. (If you were a follower of that blog, thank you and welcome to Simply Caramelle!!) Because of this, you will now see posts about beauty and fashion related stuff in addition to my DIYs, crafts and random musings posts. I do hope you’d find them helpful and enjoyable. 🙂

To start off, here’s a short welcome back DIY idea for you guys. I made this as a creative output for one of my projects in school and I really liked how it turned out.

Instagram Inspired Scrapbook

Firstly, let me apologize for the low quality pictures. I had to pass this to my professor immediately so I only had the chance to take these photos using my phone. Despite this I hope you still get the general idea of what I did.

The “tablet case” is made out of cardboard to make it sturdy, felt paper to cover it, strings to hold the “tablet”, velcro for the lock and stickers for design. The “tablet” is a black cartolina folded and glued into a notebook. This is actually quite easy to create. The only thing that took a lot of time was editing the “screen” itself. I had to take a screenshot of the Instagram interface on my phone then edit the pictures and type the appropriate captions using Photoshop.


instagram scrapbookinstagram scrapbook


I look forward to being active in the blogosphere again.. and definitely more excited to reconnect with old friends and meet new ones. Expect a new post next Friday! See you then 🙂

Elle ❤

3 thoughts on “Simply Caramelle 2.0 and a Scrapbook Idea”

Leave a Reply

