Thoughts

Carpe Diem

Life is short.

The past year has reminded me of how true this statement is. You’ll never know when a friend or loved one will be taken away from this world. You’ll never know when your time is up. It made me think: what am I doing with my life?

I saw this list in my drafts and I found it very fitting to post as a new year’s resolution. Well, more of like a life mission and vision because let’s face it, new year’s resolutions often last only for a few months, even weeks. Anyway, I made this list over a year ago but forgot why. It’s like a message from the past me.

Value time. Serve God. Dream big. Gain wisdom. Be kind. Help others. Make friends.  Smile more. Laugh harder. Be patient. Have fun. Be Adventurous. Love unconditionally.

I know this are all very general but I do believe they are all what it takes to make my life worthwhile. Sometimes keeping things simple are more than enough in order to have a happy life. For me, at least. I can’t promise to follow this religiously but at least when I read this again I’ll be reminded of what I have to do especially now that I already know I will face a lot of challenges in the days to come.

I hope everyone had fun during the holiday vacation! Cheers for 2015!

 

“Teach us to number our days aright, that we may gain a heart of wisdom.” Psalm 90:12

Leave a Reply

