My Daily Bread, Thoughts

Rainbows After the Rain

I found myself sulking and pondering about how my weeks get worse and worse. A lot has happened this past month which I can’t quite share in full detail but I can tell you this: it was as if all problems rained on me. It all happened at once. Coping with stress has always been one of my weaknesses and  that’s probably why I felt like retreating in my comfort zone and never turning back. But then one day I looked out my window and saw this:

double rainbow

A rainbow. A double rainbow at that. It’s quite difficult to see in the photo, though. I wasn’t able to take a picture from a better view because as soon as I went outside to do so it was already gone.

The moment I saw those rainbows, I immediately remembered the story of Noah in Genesis 9.

12 And God said, “This is the sign of the covenant I am making between me and you and every living creature with you, a covenant for all generations to come: 13 I have set my rainbow in the clouds, and it will be the sign of the covenant between me and the earth. 14 Whenever I bring clouds over the earth and the rainbow appears in the clouds, 15 I will remember my covenant between me and you and all living creatures of every kind. Never again will the waters become a flood to destroy all life. 16 Whenever the rainbow appears in the clouds, I will see it and remember the everlasting covenant between God and all living creatures of every kind on the earth.”

I am experiencing a great storm in my life right now, and the rainbows I saw reminded me of His promise. He is still there for me. God made something beautiful after horrible destruction. It made me realize that after all these trials and sufferings, all will be well. All things will work together in the end. I may not understand it now, but it will. I just have to keep moving forward and turn my focus on the positive things in my life; and one of them is this blog.

I know I’ve just started blogging again after years (three posts ago) and I’m already behind post schedules again. I really enjoy this part of my life and it saddens me that I don’t have the time to write here so this time, I found a way around it. To make up with the lack of content (and also to connect with more bloggers), I created a “Twitter Mini Blog” called Caramelle Bites where I can quickly blog/tweet my current thoughts and random stuff without having to actually write a blog post. I am actually enjoying it! I would really appreciate it if you follow @SimplyCaramelle! 🙂 You can also share your links in the comment section!

Speaking of positive things, I would like to share how blessed I am with a recent comment on my blog (hello Rachel!!)

comment of the month

I know a lot of bloggers, especially newbies, will agree with me when I say that it is very fulfilling and uplifting as a blogger to know that someone appreciates your blog because it has encouraged them in some way. My blog is an outlet for me, something I can look forward to at the end of the day so I’m very glad to know that I’ve helped someone. It encouraged me to do more, as a matter of fact, I’ve already scheduled posts for the whole month! (thank goodness for a free day from school) I hope you guys enjoy them. 🙂

Until then, I’ll talk to you soon!

esigELLE

4 thoughts on “Rainbows After the Rain”

  1. Thank you very much for sharing my comment. I read your rainbow story and it makes me so happy to know that I’m not the only one going through stress and a hard time right now. Well, I’m not happy that you’re going through stress, but you know what I mean. Do you have a Facebook? I would love to talk to you more
    Thank you,
    Rachel

    Like

      1. I could email you. I don’t have a twitter sadly. How about if I get your email so that mine won’t be out on the Internet. If that’s ok 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

