Games

Games! Until Dawn (Decision Based Game)

So I guess this will be a new series here on the blog now. ๐Ÿ™‚

games!

I may not look like it but I’m also interested in gaming, mostly because of YouTube influence. I watch Let’s Play series a lot. It started with Minecraft videos a few years back, and from there I discovered a bunch of other interesting games.ย Sadly, I don’t have those fancy gaming gadgets so I can only experience those games through YouTubers. It’s just like watching sports, really.

A really cool game that have caught my attention was by Supermassive Games called Until Dawn. Here’s part of the description from the website:

When eight friends are trapped on a remote mountain retreat and things quickly turn sinister, they start to suspect they arenโ€™t alone.

Gripped by fear and with tensions in the group running high, youโ€™ll be forced to make snap decisions that could mean life, or death, for everyone involved.

Every choice you make in your terrifying search for answers โ€“ even the seemingly trivial ones โ€“ will carve out your own unique story.

I really really like these type of games where you get multiple endings based on your decisions. Butterfly effect. This is the main reason why I love this game despite the fact that I dislike horror. I am still very much intrigued..

I’m currently watching three perspectives: Vintage Beef‘s, PauseUnpause‘s and Milbee‘s. They have different let’s play styles so watching themย will help me see various ways of playing the game.

I still don’t know how the game ends and I try not to spoil myself.. I just hope there won’t be much gore in this.

Have a great day sweeties!

wpid-esigelle.png

2 thoughts on “Games! Until Dawn (Decision Based Game)”

  1. I love playing games like Minecraft on lazy days, it’s creative and fun! My cousin got me into it and makes me play it with her all of the time, but I don’t complain haha! Until Dawn sounds brilliant, although I am the worst at making snap decisions so it’d probably end bad for me, haha! Great post Elle ๐Ÿ™‚ xx

    http://www.pinkieprim.co.uk

    Like

Leave a Reply

