Beauty, Makeup Looks, Uncategorized

MUe Diary: Finally a Makeup Look Post

“Why MUe?” you might ask. It stands for makeup enthusiast. I can’t call myself an MUA out of respect to the awesome makeup artists out there. I’m just a simple girl who likes makeup. 

I have always been a makeup enthusiast, but you can’t tell immediately (hence the small “e” in MUe). I can’t say I’m surprised because even in real life I would usually sport the “no makeup” makeup look. I don’t own loads of makeup either. I’m not even big on makeup brands. As long as it good and it works, I’m happy with it even if it’s cheap. I say I’m an enthusiast because I love what makeup does to people. I’m awed by its power to lift someone’s confidence and self esteem.

I have the type of face where you would mistake me for a teenager especially when I don’t have makeup on. I still haven’t decided if I would take it as a compliment or not. It has its perks, but in the professional world it doesn’t. I find people doesn’t take me seriously because I look so young. Other people use makeup to make themselves look younger but I do the opposite. I guess what I’m trying to say is that whenever I feel like I need something to boost me, I would defer to makeup. I would “put my battle face on.” 

Another thing that I like about makeup is it calms me down. It takes my mind off of things. It’s very much like drawing and painting except that the canvas is your face. Take these photos for example. At the time I didn’t have plans to go out or party. I was just bored so I decided to put makeup on and take a few photos. 

I’m only using my phone to take photos so it looks a bit different than the actual but if you are curious, the products I used are:

Eyes: San San Eyeshadows, San San Eyebrow Pencil, Fashion 21 mascara

Face: Shawill BB Cream, Simply Pretty Face Powder, Careline Blush On

Lips: Kissproof

I first posted this makeup look on Instagram a while back. It is actually the first one I posted since creating the new account. I have another makeup look posted there too if you wanna check it out. 

Have a great week ahead!

Elle

2 thoughts on “MUe Diary: Finally a Makeup Look Post”

  1. Such a beautiful look!! I absolutely love that you said it’s really calming and just like painting, I totally agree. There is something therapeutic about just having fun, relaxing in front of my vanity, and painting my face ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

