Thoughts

To My Future Self

November 19, 2015

Hi.

I hope you are doing what you love right now.

Do you still remember me? I hope you do. This is probably one of the low points in your life and I hope it made a great impact into what you are today. I am writing this just in case you forget, or starting to become like me again.

I feel miserable. I don’t feel like I have a purpose in life, but you – you have found it. I know, because that’s what they say. It will all turn all right after those dark days. Please don’t let it slip in your fingers. Hold on to it. It’s a bad place, where I am. I’m constantly thinking that I’m basically a living dead. Huh. Worse than a zombie.

I’ve always wanted that forward button, so I can skip all these. But no. Aside from it not being possible, I have to endure all these. For you. To be who you are right now. Please don’t waste all the moments, all the tears I shed just to be the strong person that you are today.

You are loved. Don’t think otherwise. If not by your family and friends, there’s God. Funny I say that, even though right now I don’t feel it. But you do, right? The past me, a younger past you, was able to feel that. It’s my own fault really. I closed my heart. Don’t ever close yours again.

I am miserable now, but I look forward to the day that I become you. Happy and strong with faith.

Until we meet.

21 year old you.

Leave a Reply

